Wines of Provence

Some hints of hazelnut, fruity aromas, a brilliant shimmering hue, our senses are in alive !

 

Discover our vintages
The boutique

Enjoy our Coteaux d’Aix-en-Provence, the rosé, white and red wines that will delight your tastebuds.

Visit the Boutique
The Vineyard

For seven generations the Ambrosio Collomb family have cultivated and produced wine from the grapes of the Domaine des Oullieres.

A History of Passion

« THE DOMAINE DES OULLIERES : PROVENCE IN YOUR GLASS »


THE LOVE OF WINE THROUGH THE GENERATIONS

Beneath the sunshine of Provence, the Domaine des Oullières is a family business that owes its existence to a passion for wine. Seven successive generations of the Ambrosio Collomb family have passed on their inherited tradition of love for their soil. Today, Mireille Collomb and her family watch with love over 40 hectares of vineyards at Lambesc, not far from Aix-en-Provence, an estate predominantly on the south hillside of the Chaine des Cotes. It is onto this rocky soil that the Mistral blows, a wind both powerful and beneficial in the culture of the vine.


A RANGE OF FINE WINES, BETWEEN MODERNITY AND TRADITION

The Domaine des Oullières produces wines of the Appellation d’Origine Protégée Coteaux d’Aix en Provence and the wines of the Indication Géographique Protégée Pays des Bouches-du-Rhone. The production is primarily rosé (72%). The estate also produces 20% red wine and 8% white. The geological, geographical and climatic conditions, allied with the methods developed and refined through the generations, allow the grapes to reach full maturity and to express all the personality and originality of the soil. The variety of grapes on the vineyard is extremely diverse - black Grenache, Vermentino, Ugni blanc, white Muscat (small grains) and white Sauvignon in white varieties – and allows us to obtain refined and well-made wines.

The estate is distinguished by the prestigious vintages: the vintage “Absolu de Provence”, a subtle mixture of the best grapes which are transformed into highly expressive wines in barrels of French oak, the vintage “Harmonie de Provence”, delicate, complex and elegant, and the vintage “Plaisir”, charming and suitable for all occasions.


IN THE LAND OF CEZANNE, THE WINES SING AS STRONGLY AS THE CIGALES

The wines of Provence are renowned for their aromatic, lively, fruity and roguish character exhaling bouquets infused with provençal flavours. In Provence the rosé is King, and it is in this region, moreover, that the most beautiful rosés in the world are produced. Some are distinguished by their fresh, charmingly fruity and thirst-quenching character, or seduce through a strong personality and the remarkable expression of a unique variety.

Vins de Provence

Nos cuvées

Quelques notes de noisette, des arômes fruités, une robe chatoyante et lumineuse, nos sens sont en éveil ! 

découvrez nos cuvées
La boutique

Savourez nos Coteaux d’Aix-en-Provence, des vins rosés, blancs et rouges qui enchanteront vos papilles.

Visitez la boutique
Le domaine

Depuis sept générations la famille Ambrosio Collomb cultive et vinifie les raisins du Domaine des Oullières.

Une histoire de passion

« Le Domaine des Oullières : La Provence dans votre verre »


L'amour du vin en héritage


Sous le soleil de Provence, le Domaine des Oullières est une exploitation familiale qui a voué son existence à la passion du vin. Chez les Ambrosio Collomb, sept générations se sont succédées, fidèles à une tradition familiale qui a reçu l'amour de ce terroir en héritage. Mireille Collomb et sa famille veillent aujourd'hui avec amour sur 40 hectares de vignoble, à Lambesc non loin d'Aix en Provence, un domaine en grande partie situé sur le versant sud de la chaîne des Côtes. Sur cette terre caillouteuse souffle le Mistral, un vent puissant bénéfique à la culture de la vigne.


Un panel de vins remarquables, entre modernité et tradition

Le Domaine des Oullières produit des vins d’Appellation d’Origine Protégée Coteaux d'Aix en Provence et des vins à Indication Géographique Protégée Pays des Bouches-du-Rhône. La production est essentiellement rosée (72 %). Le domaine produit aussi 20 % de rouge et 8 % de blanc. Les conditions géologiques, géographiques et climatiques associées à des méthodes de cultures réfléchies et rationnelles, permettent au raisin d'arriver pleinement à maturité et d'exprimer toute la personnalité et l'originalité de ce terroir. L'encépagement du vignoble est très diversifié , Grenache noir, Syrah, Cinsault, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Caladoc en cépages noirs, Grenache blanc, Vermentino, Ugni blanc, Muscat petits grains blanc et Sauvignon blanc en cépages blancs et permet d’obtenir des vins raffinés et de belle  facture.

Le Domaine se distingue par de prestigieuses cuvées : la cuvée « Absolu de Provence »  un mélange subtil des meilleurs raisins qui se transformeront en vins de haute expression élevés en fut de chêne français, la cuvée « Harmonie de Provence», toute en finesse, complexe et élégante et la cuvée « Plaisir » charmante et conviviale en toute occasion.


Au pays de Cézanne, les vins chantent aussi fort que les cigales

Les vins de Provence sont réputés pour leur caractère aromatique, vif, fruité et malicieux exhalant les bouquets colorés des saveurs provençales. En Provence le rosé est roi, c'est d'ailleurs dans cette région que sont produits les plus beaux rosés du monde. Certains se distinguent par leur caractère frais, délicieusement fruité et désaltérant ou séduisent par une personnalité forte et l'expression remarquable d'un cépage unique.